Kachihadashi's Blog

Music, nails and random fun stuff. Enjoy!

Alessandro VAMP LE (Fall 2009) September 18, 2009

Filed under: Glitter,Nail polish — kachihadashi @ 02:53

Hi!
Todays post is about the latest limited edition by Alessandro. It’s called Vamp and it’s great! There are nine colors in it: A pretty red-toned purple with pink shimmer and a bunch of cremes, I think they were a dark navy blue, dark violet, grey and two shades of berry pink.
And these three:
No 261 is a quite dark teal/purple duchrome. It doesn’t have that soap-bubble-gone-heavy-metal  kind of look that it has in the bottle, but it’s still gorgeous! It also has a little bit of teal microglitter in it, which makes it interesting. This was my pedicure for the last few days:

:015

010
No 257 is the father to a furry little lemming that I got as soon as I saw this one on display. Seems like I wasn’t the only one, I had to go to about 5 different beauty shops until I got it. It’s a dirty brown jelly base packed with silver and bronze microglitter and green/blue DUOCHROME FLAKIES!!! Imagine OPI You Don’t Know Jacques as a drag queen, that’s what it looks like  *_*

047
No 259 looks similar to 257, but has a blue base and pink/green flakies with a stronger duochrome effect. It looks like fireworks on your nails! I like this one a tiny bit less than 257, but that’s just because I’m such a sucker for green nail polish. If you like blue and purple, this one is for you!

048

257 and 259 in full sunlight!

257 and 259 in full sunlight!

Don't look at my index finger, the poor little thing got cut :(

Don't look at my index finger, the poor little thing got cut 😦

The formula on all three of these is great, not too thick or too runny, spreads nicely and the glitter doesn’t clump even after 3 coats. Not that you would need that much, you can get away with two for 259 and one for 261. Only 257 was a little sheer, so I tried to layer it over black, along with 269. No comment on that, the picture speaks for itself:

"I want to be your manicure for the rest of the year!"

"I want to be your manicure for the rest of the year!"

The flakies were a pain in the you-know-where to get off, though. The rest of the polish was no problem, so in the end you would have lots of colourful flakies on your naked nails (which looked quite nice, too… maybe I will post pics of that the next time I wore them…)

Some words about the brand, because it’s not exactly popular, but has very high-quality nail products. I have seven polishes and a cuticle oil, all work really well for me, except for one polish that doesn’t suit my skintone, but that’s due to the crappy lighting in most shops here. They also make lipsticks and glosses and such, but I haven’t tried those yet. Alessandro is a german brand that works mainly in Europe, but you can get their products overseas, too. They are all Big 3 free. They don’t have a shop on their website though, which sucks. But if you can get your hands on those, I’d really recommend trying them.

Have a nice weekend and stay tuned for some music-inspired green goodness! ❤

 

2 Responses to “Alessandro VAMP LE (Fall 2009)”

  1. Lucy Says:

    Love those flakies. Very pretty shades on you.

  2. kachihadashi Says:

    Thanks^^


Leave a Reply

